My very first shoot…

My first shoot I did was with one of my best friends, Emile.

Emile is no stranger to a camera and I’m so glad because he was able to help me and guide me when I should have been guiding him! To be honest, it was a saving grace to have him as my first subject. I was nervous and unsure about what exactly to do and how to compose the right kind of picture but Emile was great, he basically did all the work and I just pushed the button! 🙂

What I love about photography is when I get to edit and bring out the specific colours in the photos; the red of a sweater, the green of the grass and even the brown tree behind the subject. Photography allows you to find tiny details within a photo that wouldn’t be the focus if you just looked at it normally.

We walked around his area in Cape Town, found a colourful playground and some great angles along the road. Take a peak and tell me what you think, I’d like this blog to be as interactive as possible!

Peace out lovers!

xxx

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Whats Up Vante

Mental Healing for the Mind, Body, and Soul

CharloTravel

Hustle And Heart Will Set You Apart

Literary Hub

The best of the literary web

Angela Hennessy

Adventures in Illustration

Brit Girl in BC

Tips, Tricks, Trials and Tribulations of a British Couple in Vancouver, BC.

London Wlogger

Walking blogger exploring London's hidden gems, sights and history!

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

Boutique Shop London

Stunning collection of couture fashions

Travel Europe

blend of ancient art, modern aesthetics and timeless scenic beauty

The Inspiration Shots

“It takes a lot of imagination to be a good photographer."

