A Date with Dirk

Lol, I wish. But this “meet cute” was strictly professional, with Dirk and I meeting up at his place to take some photos in the early morning sun.

Dirk is also a photographer who has an incredible talent for head shots and is slowly expanding to become one seriously bad ass dude behind the lens.

I was probably the most nervous meeting up with him on a slightly overcast week day – photographing a fellow photographer will ruffle even the most experienced photographers feathers. But Dirk was gracious, as usual, and incredibly understanding whilst I stood and shot about 50 pictures of the wall to simply figure out the light.

It was my first time shooting in a morning light and I was surprised by how different the effects came out. I struggled to say the least. A lot of over exposed mess and then it was suddenly far too dark and I was trying to salvage some beautiful shots in post production. I couldn’t figure out what I was doing wrong! I felt like a total noob who might as well be using a disposable! Ok, maybe not that bad…

I’ve posted up some of his pics, the ones I can kinda be proud of but overall I decided I am either a vampire and seriously prefer a decent sunset or I need WAY more practice with morning light. Only problem is that means I have to get out of bed before 9am. Meh…

But a massive thanks to Dirk for his effortless suave and making my shoddy pictures still look good. You shmodel you – you’re just far too good looking! *swoon*

 

Later bloggers

xxx

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Whats Up Vante

Mental Healing for the Mind, Body, and Soul

CharloTravel

I've not been everywhere, but it's on my list

Literary Hub

The best of the literary web

Angela Hennessy

Adventures in Illustration

Brit Girl in BC

Tips, Tricks, Trials and Tribulations of a British Couple in Vancouver, BC.

London Wlogger

Walking blogger exploring London's hidden gems, sights and history!

Le Blog BlookUp

Imprimez et transformez vos contenus digitaux, blogs et réseaux sociaux, en magnifiques livres papier sur blookup.com

Boutique Shop London

Stunning collection of couture fashions

Travel Europe

blend of ancient art, modern aesthetics and timeless scenic beauty

The Inspiration Shots

“It takes a lot of imagination to be a good photographer."

